Cookie
Eltima IBC uses cookies to personalize your experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our cookie policy. Click here to learn more.

Настолько ли мощный ForkLift, как и Commander One?


Управление файлами становится намного проще, если под рукой есть подходящий файловый менеджер. С Commander One вы можете максимально эффективно управлять файлами. Просто попробуйте и оцените все преимущества Commander One перед Forklift.

File manager for Mac - Commander One

Доступно множество файловых менеджеров, однако если вы хотите найти наиболее гибкое решение, то должны принять во внимание несколько факторов. Будет ли приложение поддерживать все соединения, с которыми вам предстоит работать? Какие функции оно предлагает?

Commander One
Commander One

Двухпанельные файловые менеджеры – Commander One и ForkLift


ForkLift включает в себя концепцию Apple, которая призвана обеспечить простоту использования и доступность интерфейса, а также объединяет в себе множество функций. Касательно Commander One, он полностью разработан в Swift. Данный файловый менеджер позволяет управлять большим количеством файлов простым и эффективным способом. Commander One поддерживает локальные и сетевые диски.

Скачать бесплатно

Commander One предлагает множество инструментов, подходящих для пользователей с навыками любого уровня. Создавайте, удаляйте, копируйте, перемещайте и переименовывайте файлы и папки в пару кликов. К слову, папки можно переименовывать в процессе их перемещения или копирования. В Commander One все текущие операции отображаются в фоновом окне. Приложение позволяет следить за активными процессами и управлять ими. Можно открывать несколько вкладок с файлами и папками, переключаться между тремя режимами просмотра, получать доступ к локальным и удаленным дискам.

Персонализация – ключ к комфортной работе с приложением. Commander One позволяет назначать горячие клавиши для любой файловой операции и предлагает различные цветовые темы. В ForkLift, к сожалению, смена тем оформления не предусмотрена.

Широкий спектр подключений, поддерживаемых Commander One, включает FTP, SFTP, FTPS, FTPES, Dropbox, Google Drive, Amazon S3, протокол WebDAV, Microsoft OneDrive, MTP, iOS. FXP Copy и SCP запланированы на следующие релизы. В то же время, ForkLift не работает с Dropbox, Google Drive, Microsoft OneDrive, MTP, iOS, SCP.

Commander One PRO имеет в оснащении Process Viewer, позволяющий просматривать (а при необходимости – завершать) все запущенные на компьютере процессы. Файловый менеджер ForkLift лишен этой опции. Та же ситуация с эмулятором Терминала. В свою очередь ForkLift предлагает пользователю такие функции как синхронизация данных, сравнение файлов и папок. Что касается Commander One, в настоящее время эти возможности не поддерживаются. Сортировка файлов и папок в файловом менеджере ForkLift доступна по 12 параметрам, в то время как в Commander One предлагается лишь 5 вариантов сортировки.

И Commander One, и ForkLift поддерживают архивы ZIP, RAR, 7zip и TAR. Оба поддерживают RAR только в режиме чтения. Однако Commander One предлагает режим чтения/записи для ZIP, 7zip и TAR, а ForkLift полностью поддерживает лишь ZIP. ForkLift не позволяет открывать архивы как обычные папки.

Commander One – по большей части бесплатный файловый менеджер для Mac OS X, который за дополнительную плату добавляет расширенные функции. Что касается ForkLift, то это полностью платное приложение, предлагающее 15-дневную пробную версию. Если вам понравится этот файловый менеджер, для продолжения пользования им необходимо будет приобрести лицензию.

Commander One
Системные Требования: MacOS 10.12+ , 58.68MB свободного места
Версия 3.3(3508) (08/09/2021) Примечания к релизу
Категория: System Utilities
f

Get the best file manager for Mac – Commander One

Cookie
Eltima IBC uses cookies to personalize your experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our cookie policy. Click here to learn more.

Is ForkLift as powerful as Commander One?


File management is so much easier when you have a proper file manager on hand. With Commander One, you can experience the best possible file management and have all your files within reach.


Just try and evaluate all the benefits of Commander One over Forklift.

File manager for Mac - Commander One

There is a variety of them available and when you want to move up to something more flexible with a truly professional feeling you have to take lots of factors into consideration. Will it support all connections you need to work with? Which features does it offer?

Commander One
Commander One

Looking at two dual-panel file managers - Commander One and ForkLift

ForkLift embraces the Apple concept of bringing power to an easy-to-use, approachable interface, and also integrates multiple features in one app. Commander One is completely developed in Swift. It lets you manage a large number of files in a simple and efficient way. Commander One supports local and network drives and allows showing/hiding the hidden files.

Try for Free

Commander One offers lots of tools suitable for any level of its users. Create, delete, copy, move and rename folders and files in a couple of clicks; folders can be renamed while they are moved or copied. With its background file operations queue Commander One lets you keep tabs on the active processes and manage them. One can open multiple folder tabs, switch among three view modes, access local and remote drives, etc.

Personalization is the key to comfortable work with the app. Commander One lets you assign hotkeys to any file operation and offers various color themes. ForkLift doesn't offer themes.


The wide range of connections supported by Commander One includes FTP, SFTP, FTPS, FTPES, Dropbox, Google Drive, Amazon S3, WebDAV protocol, Microsoft OneDrive, MTP, iOS. FXP Copy and SCP are planned for next releases. Out of these, ForkLift doesn't work with Dropbox, Google Drive, Microsoft OneDrive, MTP, iOS, SCP.

Commander One PRO features Process Viewer that lets you see all processes on your computer with the possibility to quit any of them. ForkLift doesn't have this option. Same situation with Terminal Emulator. File and folder comparison and folder synchronization is offered in ForkLift, while Commander One doesn't currently support these features. Both apps don't offer hex editor for now. Sorting in ForkLift is available by 12 parameters, while Commander One offers only 5 dimensions.

Both Commander One and ForkLift support ZIP, RAR, 7zip and TAR archives, both support RAR only for reading, however Commander One offers read/write mode for ZIP, 7zip, and TAR, ForkLift fully supports only ZIP. ForkLift doesn't let you open archives as regular folders.

Commander One is generally a free file manager for Mac OS X that for additional payment adds advanced features, whereas ForkLift is a paid app that offers a 15-day trial and then you'll need to make a decision and if you want it you'll need to buy a license to keep using it.

Frequently Asked Questions

MacOS has its own file manager called Finder.
You can choose from a great variety of apps, however, our top choice is Commander One. The app features everything you need for perfect file management with lots of additional features.

Keep in mind the following criteria when choosing the best file manager for Mac:

  • Dual-panel interface;
  • Ability to seamlessly work with files;
  • Support for hotkeys;
  • Network Storage Management;
  • Price.
You can use Commander One for free or pay $29.99 for the Pro Pack of the app. Pro Pack offers more advanced functionality for more savvy users whereas the free version of the app is a bit limited in functionality.
The app offers 14-days of a free trial, after that the price can vary starting from $29.95 depending on the license you need.
Commander One
Requirements: MacOS 10.12+ , 58.68MB size
Version 3.3(3508) (8 Sep, 2021) Release notes
Category: System Utilities
f

Get the best file manager for Mac – Commander One