Cookie
Eltima IBC uses cookies to personalize your experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our cookie policy. Click here to learn more.

Ist ForkLift so leistungsstark wie Commander One?


Die Dateiverwaltung ist viel einfacher, wenn Sie einen geeigneten Dateimanager zur Hand haben. Mit Commander One können Sie die bestmögliche Dateiverwaltung erleben und alle Ihre Dateien in Reichweite haben. Versuchen Sie einfach, alle Vorteile von Commander One gegenüber Gabelstapler zu bewerten.

File manager for Mac - Commander One

Es gibt eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten, und wenn Sie zu etwas Flexiblerem mit einem wirklich professionellen Gefühl aufsteigen möchten, müssen Sie viele Faktoren berücksichtigen. Unterstützt es alle Verbindungen, mit denen Sie arbeiten müssen? Welche Funktionen bietet es?

Commander One
Commander One

Betrachten wir zwei Dateimanager - Commander One und ForkLift


ForkLift unterstützt das Apple-Konzept einer einfach zu bedienenden, zugänglichen Schnittstelle und integriert mehrere Funktionen in einer App. Commander One ist vollständig in Swift entwickelt. Sie können eine große Anzahl von Dateien auf einfache und effiziente Weise verwalten. Commander One unterstützt lokale und Netzwerklaufwerke und ermöglicht das Anzeigen/Verbergen von versteckten Dateien.

Kostenlos testen

Commander One bietet viele Tools, die für jeden Level von Benutzer geeignet sind. Erstellen, löschen, kopieren, verschieben und benennen Sie Ordner und Dateien mit ein paar Klicks um; Ordner können umbenannt werden, während sie verschoben oder kopiert werden. Mit der Hintergrund-Datei-Operations-Warteschlange erlaubt Commander One Ihnen die aktiven Prozesse zu überwachen und zu verwalten. Man kann mehrere Tabs öffnen, zwischen drei Ansichtsmodi wechseln, auf lokale und entfernte Laufwerke zugreifen, usw.

Personalisierung ist der Schlüssel zur komfortablen Arbeit mit der App. Mit Commander One können Sie jeder Dateioperation Hotkeys zuweisen und verschiedene Farbthemes anbieten. ForkLift bietet keine Themes an.

Die breite Palette der von Commander One unterstützten Verbindungen umfasst FTP, SFTP, FTPS, FTPES, Dropbox, Google Drive, Amazon S3, das WebDAV-Protokoll, Microsoft OneDrive, MTP, iOS. FXP Copy und SCP sind für die nächsten Releases geplant. Von diesen funktioniert ForkLift nicht mit Dropbox, Google Drive, Microsoft OneDrive, MTP, iOS, SCP.

Commander One PRO verfügt über einen Prozess-Viewer, mit dem Sie alle Prozesse auf Ihrem Computer sehen können, mit der Option sie zu beenden. ForkLift hat diese Option nicht. Das Gleiche gilt für Terminal-Emulator. Datei- und Ordnervergleich und Ordnersynchronisierung werden in ForkLift angeboten, während Commander One diese Funktionen derzeit nicht unterstützt. Beide Apps bieten derzeit keinen Hex-Editor an. Die Sortierung in ForkLift ist mit 12 Parametern möglich, während Commander One nur 5 Parameter bietet.

Sowohl Commander One als auch ForkLift unterstützen ZIP-, RAR-, 7zip- und TAR-Archive, beide unterstützen RAR nur zum Lesen, aber Commander One bietet Lese- / Schreibmodus für ZIP, 7zip und TAR, ForkLift unterstützt nur ZIP. ForkLift lässt Sie Archive nicht als normale Ordner öffnen.

Commander One ist in der Regel ein kostenloser Dateimanager für Mac OS X, der gegen zusätzliche Zahlungen erweiterte Funktionen hinzufügt, während ForkLift eine kostenpflichtige App ist, die eine 15-tägige Testversion anbietet. Dann müssen Sie eine Entscheidung treffen und gegebenenfalls eine Lizenz kaufen, um ihn weiter zu benutzen.

Commander One
Anforderungen: MacOS 10.12+ , 53.64MB Größe
Version 3.0(3368) (der 7. Feb, 2021) Versionshinweise
Categorie: System Utilities
f

Get the best file manager for Mac – Commander One

Cookie
Eltima IBC uses cookies to personalize your experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our cookie policy. Click here to learn more.

Is ForkLift as powerful as Commander One?


File management is so much easier when you have a proper file manager on hand. With Commander One, you can experience the best possible file management and have all your files within reach.


Just try and evaluate all the benefits of Commander One over Forklift.

File manager for Mac - Commander One

There is a variety of them available and when you want to move up to something more flexible with a truly professional feeling you have to take lots of factors into consideration. Will it support all connections you need to work with? Which features does it offer?

Commander One
Commander One

Looking at two dual-panel file managers - Commander One and ForkLift

ForkLift embraces the Apple concept of bringing power to an easy-to-use, approachable interface, and also integrates multiple features in one app. Commander One is completely developed in Swift. It lets you manage a large number of files in a simple and efficient way. Commander One supports local and network drives and allows showing/hiding the hidden files.

Try for Free

Commander One offers lots of tools suitable for any level of its users. Create, delete, copy, move and rename folders and files in a couple of clicks; folders can be renamed while they are moved or copied. With its background file operations queue Commander One lets you keep tabs on the active processes and manage them. One can open multiple folder tabs, switch among three view modes, access local and remote drives, etc.

Personalization is the key to comfortable work with the app. Commander One lets you assign hotkeys to any file operation and offers various color themes. ForkLift doesn't offer themes.


The wide range of connections supported by Commander One includes FTP, SFTP, FTPS, FTPES, Dropbox, Google Drive, Amazon S3, WebDAV protocol, Microsoft OneDrive, MTP, iOS. FXP Copy and SCP are planned for next releases. Out of these, ForkLift doesn't work with Dropbox, Google Drive, Microsoft OneDrive, MTP, iOS, SCP.

Commander One PRO features Process Viewer that lets you see all processes on your computer with the possibility to quit any of them. ForkLift doesn't have this option. Same situation with Terminal Emulator. File and folder comparison and folder synchronization is offered in ForkLift, while Commander One doesn't currently support these features. Both apps don't offer hex editor for now. Sorting in ForkLift is available by 12 parameters, while Commander One offers only 5 dimensions.

Both Commander One and ForkLift support ZIP, RAR, 7zip and TAR archives, both support RAR only for reading, however Commander One offers read/write mode for ZIP, 7zip, and TAR, ForkLift fully supports only ZIP. ForkLift doesn't let you open archives as regular folders.

Commander One is generally a free file manager for Mac OS X that for additional payment adds advanced features, whereas ForkLift is a paid app that offers a 15-day trial and then you'll need to make a decision and if you want it you'll need to buy a license to keep using it.

Frequently Asked Questions

MacOS has its own file manager called Finder.
You can choose from a great variety of apps, however, our top choice is Commander One. The app features everything you need for perfect file management with lots of additional features.

Keep in mind the following criteria when choosing the best file manager for Mac:

  • Dual-panel interface;
  • Ability to seamlessly work with files;
  • Support for hotkeys;
  • Network Storage Management;
  • Price.
You can use Commander One for free or pay $29.99 for the Pro Pack of the app. Pro Pack offers more advanced functionality for more savvy users whereas the free version of the app is a bit limited in functionality.
The app offers 14-days of a free trial, after that the price can vary starting from $29.95 depending on the license you need.
Commander One
Requirements: MacOS 10.12+ , 58.68MB size
Version 3.3(3508) (8 Sep, 2021) Release notes
Category: System Utilities
f

Get the best file manager for Mac – Commander One