Android File Transfer Mac:
如何在 macOS 和 Android 系统之间移动数据

Top choice
SyncMate 4.9 等级 基于 374+ 用户, 评论(978)

您是否感到使用 MAC 电脑管理 Android 手机非常困难? 如果是,请不用再担心。 苹果和谷歌的个人和商业使用都非常好。 但是,苹果公司的 MAC 系统对 Android 设备的兼容性不足。 当 然,您可以使用谷歌服务同步 Mac 和 Android 系统的联系人和日历,甚至使用谷歌网络硬盘传输文件,但 是步骤非常繁复。

本文介绍了最佳的 Android File Transfer macOS 软件,可以让您在 Mac 系统和 Android 系统之间轻松传输文件。 了解更多。


三大 Mac OS X 系统 Android 文件传输软件

  1. 谷歌出品的 Android File Transfer
    • 如何在 Mac 系统上使用 Android File Transfer
    • Android File Transfer 无法使用?
    • 排查 Android File Transfer 故障
  2. SyncMate Expert
    • 如何在 Android 和 macOS 系统之间互传照片
    • 如何在 Android 和 Mac 系统之间互传音乐
    • 如何将文件从 Android 系统传输到 Mac 系统
  3. Commander One
  4. dr.fone - Transfer
  5. Dukto R6
  6. Droid NAS
  7. MobiKin Assistant for Android
  8. AirDroid
  9. HandShaker
  10. 云储存

1. 谷歌出品的 Android File Transfer

谷歌出品的 Android File Transfer


谷歌出品的 Android File Transfer 是一个通过 USB 线在 Android 和 Mac 系统间传输文件的专门小工具。 该软件适用于只需在 Mac 和 Android 系统间传输几份文件,且不需要压缩的情况(如通过谷歌相册传输图 片),或者通过电子邮件向自己发送文件。

该软件只适用于 Mac X 10.7 及以上版本。


如何使用 Android File Transfer Mac?

  1. 通过这个链接,将谷歌出品的 Android File Transfer 下载到您的 Mac 电脑。
  2. 打开苹果磁盘镜像(.dmg),然后将 Android File Transfer 软件拖进应用程序区。
  3. 打开并解锁 Android 手机。
  4. 使用 USB 线连接 Android 手机和 Mac 设备。
  5. 当您的手机连接到 Mac 电脑时,Android File Transfer 将自动打开。 如果没有自动打开,点击打开。
  6. 在 Android 手机上浏览文件和文件夹,选择希望传输至 Mac 设备的文件。
  7. 选择各种合适的选项,在 Android 和Mac 设备之间管理您的文件。

将手机连接 Mac 电脑时,将显示如下 Android 界面:

将 Android 设备与 Mac 电脑相连


两台设备的文件和文件夹可以按照逻辑方式组织 – 如字母或日期顺序。 该规则不适用于照片。 照片通常依照 DCIM 结构组织。 在本案例中,可以搜索名称为 “Camera” 的文件夹,并找到相关的文件。 以下显示的是 DCIM 结构:

在 Mac 电脑上浏览 Android 文件


手机内的截屏储存在名称为 “Pictures” 的文件夹中,子文件夹名称为 “Screenshots”。

Android File Transfer for macOS 软件可以拖曳窗口文件至桌面,或者拖曳桌面文件至窗口。 在该软件内,用户可以自由地创建、编辑和管理文件和文件夹。

结论: 谷歌出品的 Android File Transfer 实现了所有其声称的功能。 用户可以轻松地在 Android 和 Mac 设备之间传输文件。 该软件最大的优势在于完全免费。 但是,缺点是该软件有一点不稳定(原因是有段时间没有更新了)。


Android File Transfer Mac 无法使用。如何修 复 ?

因此,如果 Android File Transfer 无法使用怎么办?如何排查故障?

在电脑上安装了 Android File Transfer for Mac 软件,并将手机与 Mac 电脑相连后,两台设备会自动识别和连接对方并同步。 但是有时用户可能会收到提示消息「无法连接设备。请尝试重连或者重启您的设备。」如果出现该消息,表示软件出现故障。

Android文件传输无法正常工作

如果发生这种情况,则表明该应用程序存在故障。


排查 Android File Transfer Mac 故障有三种方 式 :

1. Android USB 调试或更换 USB

软件故障最常见的原因是 USB 线故障。 取下目前使用的 USB 线,并换上新的 USB 线。 重新尝试文件传输过程。 如果还不成功,尝试以下步骤:

  • 使用 USB 线连接 Android 手机和 Mac 设备。
  • 下滑 Android 手机屏幕,选择「设置」标签。
  • 点「“USB 调试」选项,选择「媒体设备 (MTP)」模式。
  • 重新传输文件。

2. 更新 Mac 系统

以下是具体步骤:

  • 检查是否是 Mac X 10.7 或更高版本。 如果不是,更新系统。
  • 确保 Mac 系统内安装了 Android File Transfer。
  • 重启电脑。

3. Android 手机更新

排查 Android File Transfer Mac 故障的最后一种方式是更新 Android 手机软件。

  • 下滑 Android 手机屏幕,选择“设置”。
  • 选择「系统更新」,更新手机系统。
  • 重启手机,并重新连接 Mac 设备。尝试使用文件传输软件。

2. SyncMate 作为 Android File Transfer Mac 替代品

SyncMate 作为 Android File Transfer for Mac 替代品


SyncMate 软件支持多个设备,并具有多项功能

用户可以挂载 Android 设备,作为单独的 Mac 磁盘。 这样,用户可以非常轻松地查看连接,并在设备间传输文件,不受任何限制。 只需简单拖曳即可。

除文件传输外,用户可以使用 SyncMate 在 Mac 和 Android 系统之间同步任何数据。

SyncMate 可同步各种内容,包括图片、音频文件、视频、文件、日历、联系人等。 使用 SyncMate 同步的主要优势在于该过程在 Mac 和 Android 软件之间直接进行。


Mac 系统用户如何使用 SyncMate 作为 Android 文 件 传 输 工 具

  1. 这个链接 下载 SyncMate 到 Mac 电脑,并安装:这是免费版本。
  2. 如果用户需要更高级功能,可以将 SyncMate 从免费版升级为 专家版
  3. 选择「挂载磁盘」选项。 您可以在此找到传输功能(仅专家版可用)。
  4. 一旦该软件在 Mac 电脑上打开,在左侧面板点击「添加新磁盘」选项。 在列表中选择Android 设备,并将 Android 设备连接至 Mac 电脑。 在此步骤您将看到如下的屏幕:

  5. 将 Android 设备连接至 Mac 电脑


  6. 用户甚至可以使用 USB 线连接 Mac 电脑和 Android 设备。 在设备连接后,点击 Mac 电脑上的「概要」标签,选择「自动挂载磁盘」选项。完成该步骤后,屏幕显示如下:

  7. 将 Android 设备挂载为 Mac 磁盘


  8. 打开 “Finder” 程序,在 macOS 磁盘列表中搜索 Android 设备。用户可以选择希望传输的文件和文件夹,并在不同的设备间传输。屏幕显示如下:

使用 SyncMate 在 Mac 和Android 之间传输数据


如何在 Android 和 macOS 系统之间互传照片

在将照片从 Android 传输到 Mac 时(简单传输,非同步),用户只需要了解以下步骤。

  1. 透过 SyncMate Expert 的「挂载磁盘」功能,可以传输照片。 将 Android 设备连接到 Mac 系统,然后确保打开「挂载磁盘」功能。 在 SyncMate 的「概要」标签中可以检查该功能是否打开。
  2. 在 Mac 系统上,打开 Finder 可以看到 Android 和所有文件和文件夹。
  3. 就这样! 连接 Android 和 Mac 系统后,用户可以轻松地在 Android 和 Mac 系统间拖曳图片
  4. 如果用户想在 Android 设备内增加新文件夹,用 Finder 就可以,不需要使用其它程序。

同样,如果用户想要同步所有照片(传输照片和同步照片的区别在于,同步时,两个设备上都有照片),可以使用 SyncMate 的 Photos plugin 功能。


如何在 Android 和 Mac 系统之间互传音乐

除照片外,如果要在 Android 和 Mac 系统之间传输音乐,可以遵照以下步骤:

  1. 打开 SyncMate,连接 Android 智能手机和 Mac 系统。
  2. 打开 SyncMate Exper t的概要标签,确保 Android 设备的「挂载磁盘」功能已激活。
  3. 打开 Finder,Android 设备应显示在 Mac 磁盘列表中。 打开音乐的文件夹,将音乐加入Android 系统或者 Mac 系统。
  4. 使用 Finder,用户可以直接在 Android 设备中创建文件夹。反过来,SyncMate 也可以同步音乐,可以将 Android 设备的声道同步到 Mac 系统。 这时,用户不需要使用挂载磁盘功能。用户应查看 iTunesMusic插件。

如何将文件从 Android 系统传输到 Mac 系统

最后,如果用户想要将除了照片或音乐以外的文件从 Android 系统传输到 Mac 系统,可以采用下面的步骤。

  1. 运行 SyncMate,然后插入您的 Android 设备。
  2. 查看 SynacMate 的「概要」标签内的「挂载磁盘」功能已激活。
  3. 然后,打开 Mac 系统上的 Finder 软件,用户此时应可以在可用磁盘列表中看到 Android 设备。 选择需要传输的文件,然后移动至目标文件夹。
  4. 用户可以拖曳整个文件夹,移动文件夹。 同样,用户也可以直接使用 Finder 创建新文件夹。

如果用户也想要同步文件夹,可以使用 SyncMate 的 Folder Plugin 功能。

结论SyncMate 不仅仅是 Android file transfer for Mac 的替代。 该软件在设备间同步所有数据,是可靠的多功能个人和商业工具。 我们认为 SyncMate 是最佳的 Mac 系统 Android 文件传输工具。

3. Commander One 作为 Android File Transfer Mac 替 代 品

最后评估的 Mac 系统 Android 文件传输工具是 Commander One。该软件将 Android 设备挂载在 Mac 系统,作为额外的硬件驱动,用于文件传输和共享。 Commander One 不仅可以在设备间传输文件,而且可以在云端和设备间共享文件。其中包括 Dropbox 和谷歌云储存。

安装在 Mac 系统上的 Commander One:

Commander One 作为 Mac 系统 Android 文件传输工具


如何使用 Commander One 将文件传输至 Android 设 备 ?

  1. 这个链接 下载 Commander One。在 Mac 系统上安装好后,立即启动软件。
  2. 使用 USB 线将 Mac 电脑与 Android 手机连接在一起。Commander One 会自动识别 Android 设备,显示存储在手机上的文件。
  3. 在设备间拖曳需要传输的内容(双面板实现该可能性)。

结论:用户将真切地享受 Commander One 作为 Mac 系统 Android 文件传输工具的灵活性。 用户可以在使用该软件的不同 Mac 和 Android 电脑、摄像头和智能手机之间传输数据。 只需要将设备都挂载到 Mac 电脑上,就可以连接所有的内容。 在使用 Commander One 传输 Android 文件时,不需要切换标签或者软件。

4. dr.fone - Transfer

Dr.fone - Transfer 是另一款 Mac 和 Android 系统之间文件传输的专业软件。 这款软件可以帮助用户在Android 设备和 Mac 电脑之间轻松地传输文件。 dr.fone可以处理各种文件,包括短信、联系人、音乐和照片。 此外,该软件的用户界面非常棒。 凭借批量传输功能,用户可以使用 dr.fone 快速传输,这使得该软件是有 Android 智能手机的 Mac 用户的最佳选择。

5. Dukto R6

如果用户希望使用局域网传输文件,那么 Dukto R6 就是最佳选择。 该软件不仅支持 Mac、Windows、Symbian 和 Android 系统,而且功能简洁。 用户可以将其看作 Android File Transfer Mac 软件的完美复制。 当然,也不崩溃。

6. Droid NAS

使用 Droid NAS 用户可以在 Android 设备和 Mac 电脑间轻松地传输文件。 用户只需要 Wi-F i连接,并确保 Mac 系统版本包含 Bonjour 协议。 只需要将两个设备连接在同一无线网络中。 更新 - 即使现在 Droid NAS 下载功能不可用,我们确信这是暂时的。 因此,我们在此推荐该软件。

7. MobiKin Assistent für Android

MobiKin Assistant für Android ( Mac 版) 可以替代 Android File Transfer。 不仅可以在 Mac 系统和 Android 设备间传输各种文件。 用户还可以使用该软件传输信息、联系人、照片、视频、电子书或笔记本。 同时,用户也可以轻松点击,实现数据备份或重置。

8. AirDroid

说到移动设备管理软件,首先应该谈一谈t AirDroid 。使用该软件,用户可以轻松地通过 Wi-Fi 在 Android 设备和 Mac 系统之间传输文件和文件夹。 该软件支持多个操作系统,如 iOS、AirDroid Web 或 Windows。 同时,在需要时也可以批量移动文件夹。

9. HandShaker

HandShaker 使用 Wi-Fi 连接,功能强大,并且名副其实。 该软件可以让两个完全不同的操作系统握手并协同。 使用该软件,可以轻松地传输各种文件和文件夹。 用户只需要将两个设备连接至同一 Wi-Fi 网络,就可以快速传输。 该软件完全免费,用户可以在任意设备上使用,没有任何限制。

10. Cloud-Speicher

如果上述方法都不满足用户要求,可以使用云储存作为在不同设备间传输文件。当然,这种方法不像文件传输软件这样直接。 但是,如果用户无法使用其它方法时,可以尝试该方法。 比较出名的文件和文件夹云储存软件包括 DropboxSugarSync 。下面我们将讨论这两个软件。

在市面上流行很长时间了,已经成为了行业领袖。 该软件流行的主要原因是其提供免费空间。 此外,用户不注册账号即可向已激活的账号分享数据。 Dropbox 使用灵活,成为许多人的云储存首选。 该软件不限平台,用户可以使用该软件轻松地将 Android 设备的文件传输到 Mac 系统。注册 Dropbox 账号,并在两台设备上同时安装,然后就可以传输任意文件。 请注意,Dropbox 无法实现数据同步(如联系人和日历同步)。

的服务与 Dropbox 类似。 但是,SugarSync 不像 Dropbox 那么成功,因为他们上市时间比 Dropbox 晚。 SugarSynac 提供的云储存空间可以在 Android 和 Mac 电脑之间传输文件。 用户也可以轻松地管理两台设备上的数据。 SugarSync 支持各种平台,用户可以在任意联网设备上使用 SugarSync。

我们如何评价这些软件?

苹果公司 在一年前取消了所有的内容同步功能。 此后,很少有软件可以在 Mac 和 Android 系统间传输文件。 本文列举的这三款 Mac 系统 Android 文件传输工具是其中的佼佼者。 每个软件都有非常棒的功能,具体选用哪款软件取决于用户的具体需要。

在选择软件时,用户需要考虑以下因素:

  • 功能性 :用户选择的软件必须支持各种 Android 和 Mac 设备,必须能够传输各种类型的内容,如图片、联系人、文件、音频文件、视频、GIF 图片等。

  • 灵活性:数据传输涉及许多东西。Mac 系统 Android 文件传输软件应该有许多数据传输选项,从简单的共享到复杂的数据同步。

  • 操作系统支持:用户选用的 Mac 系统 Android 文件传输工具应能够支持最新版的 Android 和 MacOS 设备。

  • 软件生命周期:用户选择的软件应处于生命周期早期,必须能够兼容最新的软件和安全更新,即不能在购买后几个月就被淘汰。
感谢阅读。希望这些信息可以帮助您选择 Mac 系统 Android 文件传输工具软件。

Android File Transfer Mac:
how to move data between macOS and Android

SyncMate logo
Top choice
SyncMate 4.9 Rank based on 374+ users, Reviews(978)

Do you find it difficult to use your Mac with your Android phone? Don’t worry if you do. Both Apple and Google products are amazing for personal and business use. Unfortunately, Apple doesn’t give users a lot of flexibility in using Mac devices with Android devices. Yes, you can sync contacts and calendar events between Mac and Android using Google services, and even transfer files using Google Drive - but... this is still a multistep process.

In this article, we'll talk about the best Android File Transfer macOS apps which allow you to transfer files between Mac and Android with ease. Read on to learn more.


Top 3 Android file transfer Mac OS X apps

  1. Android File Transfer from Google
    • • How to use Android File Transfer for Mac
    • • Android File Transfer not working?
    • • Troubleshooting Android File Transfer
  2. SyncMate Expert
    • • How to transfer photos from Android to macOS and vice versa
    • • How to transfer music from Mac to Android and vice versa
    • • How to transfer files from Android to Mac
  3. Commander One
  4. dr.fone - Transfer
  5. Dukto R6
  6. Droid NAS
  7. MobiKin Assistant for Android
  8. AirDroid
  9. HandShaker
  10. Cloud storages

1. Android File Transfer from Google

Android File Transfer by Google


Android File Transfer app from Google is a tiny utility designed to transfer files from Android to Mac by connecting the two devices together via USB. This app will be enough for those who just need to transfer several files between Mac and Android without compressing them (if we talk about transferring pictures via Google Photos) or emailing files to yourself.

This app can be used only on Mac OS X 10.7 and upwards.


How to use Android File Transfer Mac?

  1. Download the Android File Transfer from Google onto your Mac from this link.
  2. Open the Apple disk image (.dmg) and drag the Android File Transfer app to the Applications section.
  3. Switch on and unlock your Android phone.
  4. Connect your Android phone to the Mac device using a USB cable.
  5. The Android File Transfer should open automatically once you plug your phone to Mac. If it doesn’t, click it and open.
  6. Browse the files and folders on your Android phone and select the files you wish to transfer to Mac device.
  7. Choose from the various options available and manage your files between both Android and Mac devices.

This is what your Android screen should reflect when you connect your phone to Mac:

Connecting Android to Mac


The files and folders from both devices will be organized in a logical manner – alphabetical or date-wise. The only exception to this rule is for photos taken on the phone itself. These photos are usually subject to the de facto DCIM structure. If this is the case, search for the folder named “Camera”, and you’ll find the relevant files there. This is how your screen will look like if your files are in the DCIM arrangement:

Browse Android files on Mac


Screenshots saved on the phone can be found in the folder titled “Pictures” and in the sub-folder titled “Screenshots.”

This Android File Transfer for macOS app allows you to drag and drop files from this window to the desktop and vice versa. You also have the freedom to create, edit, and manage files and folders in the app.

Our verdict: The Android File Transfer from Google does exactly what it promises – allows users to easily transfer files from Android devices to Mac devices. The biggest advantage of the app is that it’s completely free to use. But the disadvantage is that it’s a slightly unstable app (given that it hasn’t been updated in a while).


Android File Transfer Mac not working. How to fix it?

So, what if Android File Transfer isn’t working? How can you troubleshoot it?

Once you install the Android File Transfer for Mac app on your computer and connect your phone to your Mac, the two devices should automatically recognize each other, connect, and sync. But sometimes, you may be shown a message that says “Could not connect to device. Try reconnecting or restarting your device”.

Android File transfer not working

If this happens, it is indicative that the app is faulty.

Here is what you need to do to fix Android File Transfer Mac and successfully transfer your files between the Android and Mac devices.


There are three ways to troubleshoot Android File Transfer Mac:

1. Android USB debugging or USB replacement

One of the most common causes of app failures is a faulty USB cable. Remove the USB cable you are currently using and use a new one. Re-try the process of file transfer. If this doesn’t work, follow these steps:

  • • Connect your Android and Mac devices using the USB cable.
  • • Swipe down on your Android phone screen and visit the “Settings” tab.
  • • Click on the “USB Debugging” option and select “Media device (MTP).”
  • • Retry file transfer.

2. Update your Mac

Here’s how you can do this:

  • • Check whether your Mac is OS X 10.7 or higher. If it isn’t, update the OS.
  • • Make sure Android File Transfer is installed on your Mac.
  • • Restart your computer.

3. Android phone update

The final way to troubleshoot Android File Transfer Mac is to update your Android phone software.

  • • Swipe down on the Android phone screen and go to “Settings.”
  • • Go to the “System Update” section and update your phone.
  • • Restart your phone and reconnect it to Mac. Try to use the file transfer app now.

2. SyncMate as Android File Transfer Mac alternative

SyncMate as Android file transfer for Mac


The SyncMate app supports multiple devices and comes equipped with numerous features.

You can mount your Android devices as separate Mac disks here. This will allow you to look through your collections very easily and transfer files from one device to another without any hassle. A simple drag-and-drop is sufficient.

In addition to file transfer, SyncMate allows users to sync any data they want between Mac and Android.

SyncMate syncs a wide variety of content including pictures, audio files, videos, documents, calendars, contacts and so on. The main advantage of syncing with SyncMate is that the process is performed directly between Mac and Android apps.


How a Mac user can use SyncMate as an Android file transfer tool

  1. Download SyncMate onto your Mac from here and install it. This is the free edition.
  2. If you require more advanced features, upgrade SyncMate from the free version to the Expert version.
  3. Select the “Mount Disk” option. You should find the file transfer feature here (this is available only in the Expert edition).
  4. Once the app is open on Mac, click the “Add New” option in the left-side panel. Select your Android from the list of devices and connect your Mac with the Android. This is what your screen will look like at this stage:

  5. Connect Android to your Mac


  6. You can even connect your Mac and Android using the USB cable. After the device is connected, visit the “Summary” tab on your Mac and select the “Mount Disk Automatically” option. Here is how your screen should look like after you’ve completed this step:

  7. Mount Android as Mac disk


  8. Go to “Finder” and search for your Android device in the list of macOS disks. You can select the files and folders you wish to transfer and move across devices. This is what you should see on your screen:

Transfer data between Mac and Android using SyncMate


How to transfer photos from Android to macOS and vice versa

When it comes to performing a photo transfer from Android to Mac - just the simple transfer, not a full sync - you only need to know the following steps.

  1. Photos transfer can be done with “Mount Disk” feature offered by SyncMate Expert. Just connect your Android device to the Mac and then make sure that you enabled the “Mount Disk” option. That can be easily checked in the ‘Summary’ tab in SyncMate.
  2. On your Mac, access Finder and you will see the Android and all the files and folders on it.
  3. That’s it! You are now connected and you can easily drag and drop photos from Android to Mac or the other way around.
  4. In case you want to add a new folder on the Android device, you’ll be able to do so in Finder without the use of an extra app.

Also, in case you want to sync all the photos ( the difference between transferring a photo and syncing them is that with sync you get the photos on both devices), check out the Photos plugin that SyncMate offers.


How to transfer music from Mac to Android and vice versa

If instead of photos you need to transfer music from Mac to Android or the other way around, just follow the steps below:

  1. Open SyncMate and connect the Android smartphone to the Mac.
  2. Open the Summary tab in SyncMate Expert and make sure the ‘Mount disk’ feature is active for Android devices.
  3. Open Finder and the Android device should show in the list along with the Mac disks. Access the folder where your music is stored and just add music to your Android or from it to your Mac.
  4. Using Finder, you can create new folders directly on your Android device. Alternatively, SyncMate can also offer a sync music option that will sync the tracks on your Android device with the selected ones on your Mac. You won’t be using the Mount Disk feature for that. Instead, you should check the iTunes and Music plugins.

How to transfer files from Android to Mac

Finally, if you want to transfer files from Android to Mac, any other types of files than photos or music, you can do so by applying these steps.

  1. Run SyncMate and then plug-in your Android device.
  2. Check in the Summary tab of SyncMate that the ‘Mount Disk’ function is enabled.
  3. Next, open Finder on your Mac and you should be able to see the Android device in the list of available disks. Select the files you want to transfer and then move them around as needed.
  4. You can also move entire folders at once as simply as dragging and dropping it. Just as before, if you need to create a new folder, that’s possible directly from the Finder.

If you’d like to Sync folder as well, check out the Folder Plugin offered by SyncMate.

Our verdict: SyncMate goes far beyond just an Android file transfer for Mac alternative. It syncs absolutely all data across devices and acts as a versatile and reliable tool for both personal and business needs. In our book, SyncMate ranks Number 1 as the best Android file transfer for Mac.

3. Commander One as Android File Transfer Mac replacement

The final Android file transfer Mac app under consideration is Commander One. This app mounts Android devices on Mac as extra hard drives, which can be used for file transfer & sharing. Not only does Commander One transfer files across devices, but it also enables file sharing from cloud-to-device and vice versa. This includes Dropbox and Google Drive.

This is how Commander One looks like when it’s installed on Mac:

Commander One as Android file transfer for Mac


How to transfer files to Android with the help of Commander One?

  1. Download the Commander One app from here. Launch it once it’s installed on your Mac.
  2. Connect Mac to your Android phone using a USB cable. Commander One will automatically recognize your Android device and show the files stored on the phone.
  3. Drag and drop the files as needed and transfer content across devices (the dual-pane interface makes this possible).

Our verdict: Users will truly appreciate the amount of flexibility that the Commander One Android file transfer Mac app offers. You can transfer data across a variety of Mac and Android computers, cameras, and smartphones using this app. Just mount the devices onto Mac and access all your content in a single place. There’s no need to switch between tabs or apps when you use Commander One for Android file transfer.


4. dr.fone - Transfer

Dr.fone - Transfer is another excellent example of an app that can help you forget all about Android File Transfer for Mac. As you may have already guessed, it allows users perform swift and trouble-free transfers between Android devices and Mac computers. The files dr.fone can handle vary from simple SMS and contacts all the way to music and photos and another plus is that the user interface is excellent. Using dr.fone, you will be done with transfers in no time thanks to its batch transfer function, making it an excellent solution for all Mac users with an Android smartphone.


5. Dukto R6

If you need to transfer files over a Local Area Network, Dukto R6 is the perfect solution. Not only that this app is available on Mac OS, Windows, Symbian and Android, but it is filled with features while maintaining a compact aspect. One could even say that it’s the perfect replica of the Android File Transfer Mac software. Without all the crashes, of course.


6. Droid NAS

Using Droid NAS you will easily move files between any Android device and your Mac computer. You only need a Wi-Fi connection and making sure the macOS version you’re running contains the Bonjour protocol. Simply connect both devices to the same wireless internet connection and you’re good to go. Update - even though it may seem that Droid NAS download isn’t working at the moment, we are sure it’s something temporary and such a great app deserves its place in our list.


7. MobiKin Assistant for Android

MobiKin Assistant for Android (Mac Version) is the Android File Transfer alternative that doesn’t just transfer all types of files between your Mac and any Android Device. You can use this software to move messages, contacts, photos, videos, books or notes. However, at the same time, you can perform a complete backup or restore the data on your phone with just a click.


8. AirDroid

Taking the title of mobile device management app, it is obvious right from the start that AirDroid means business. With it, you can easily move files and folders from your Android device to a Mac via Wi-Fi.It supports a multitude of operating systems like iOS, AirDroid Web or Windows and moving folders in batches is also possible, if needed.


9. HandShaker

Using a Wi-Fi connection, HandShaker does exactly what its name suggests. It makes two completely different Operating System shake hands and work together. With it, transferring any type of files and folders gets extremely easy. Just connect the two devices to the same Wi-Fi and you will get a high-speed transfer highway. This app is 100% free so you will be able to use it without any limitations, on any device.


10. Cloud storages

If none of the above-mentioned alternatives don’t exactly fit your needs, there’s always the option of using the cloud as a way to move files and folders from one device to another. Sure, it may not be as straightforward as the file transfer apps, however, if that’s your only option there’s nothing much you can do about it. Some of the most popular cloud apps used to store files and folders are Dropbox and SugarSync and we’re going to talk about both in the following sections.

Dropbox is around for a very long time and they established themselves as industry leaders. The main reason behind their popularity is the free cloud storage space they offer. Even more than that, allowing users without a Dropbox account to access data shared by those with an active account is another breakthrough. It adds a lot of flexibility to the entire process and made Dropbox the cloud storage of choice for many. Despite it’s not dedicated to any specific platform, you can easily use it to move files from an Android device to Mac. Just set up a Dropbox account, install it on both devices and then you will be able to use it for transferring any files. Keep in mind that syncing devices, like adding contacts or updating the calendar won’t be possible via Dropbox.

SugarSync offers a service that is very much similar to what Dropbox does. However, they are less successful because they started offering their services a couple of years after Dropbox.The cloud storage space provided by SugarSync can be used to move files and folders from an Android to your Mac computer and you can easily manage all the data on both devices as well. Not being a platform-orientated app, you can use SugarSync on any device with an internet connection.


How did we rate the apps?

Apple Inc. removed its content Sync feature from all devices a few years ago. After this, there were very few apps that offered users the option to transfer files between Mac and Android. The three Android file transfer for Mac apps we’ve reviewed in this article form part of this elite list. While each of the apps offers amazing features, the choice of which one to use depends on your specific needs.

Here are some factors you need to consider when choosing the app:

  • Functionality: The app you select must support numerous Android and Mac devices and must be designed to transfer all types of content like photos, contacts, documents, audio files, videos, GIFs and so on.

  • Flexibility: Data transfer entails many different things. Your Android file transfer Mac app should offer you a wide selection of data transfer options from simple sharing to comprehensive data syncing.

  • OS Support: The Android file transfer for Mac app you select should support the latest versions of Android and MacOS devices.

  • App lifecycle: The app you choose should be at the prime of its lifecycle and must be a recipient of the latest software & security updates, that is, it should not become obsolete a few months after purchase.

Thank you for reading. We hope this information helps you make an informed choice about your Android file transfer Mac app.
Recent posts